Judith Martin

Their debut album hit the music scene when Judith Martin and Marc Dold were fresh out of the Berklee College of Music. Inspired by musicians they grew up with, like Sting and Peter Gabriel, the duo’s first album was more rock-influenced and lyric-driven. Dold says, “We’d just finished school where we spent a lot of time analyzing how the great ones did it. We were trying to figure out who we were stylistically.” Nevertheless, their first album caught the attention of the entertainment industry; several tracks landed on hit TV shows like Sex and the City and Charmed. That experience eventually opened the door for them to create additional tracks that were licensed to shows like Scrubs, Queer Eye for the Straight Guy, Felicity, Angel, Jag, Chicago Hope, and films including Blood Diamond, Little Miss Sunshine and Blood & Chocolate.

1.  1. You’ve Got What I Need
2. Fallen From Grace
3. Waiting
4. Kiss Me Destiny
5. I’m Alive
6. Hide
7. Don’t Talk
8. Stuff
9. Love Is Living
10. Part 2
11. What I Am
12. Hush
13. Innocence